Jessica's Mumbo Jumbo

Take a glimpse into the world of an inattentive, oversensitive,hyperactive,& unorganized 33 year old mother with Attention Deficit Disorder!

The English Teacher in Me

Ok.. to those who just read my post “Some people call me crazy,” I saw a lot of mistakes in the post. Since I am a teacher, I always read and edit my posts after I publish them. So hopefully you can reread it and see that I am not that stupid… lol. Well, I will be sure to edit my posts before I publish them!!! I am sure there are other teachers who proofread their posts too. Well, I realized I need to stop typing so fast to avoid the mistakes. I am sure there are other mistakes. LOL. Hopefully, you can reread it so it makes more sense now.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “The English Teacher in Me

  1. Northern Narratives on said:

    I am not a teacher and I also reread my posts 🙂

  2. Typing fast lets those creative juices flow. I find that if I slow down too much I don’t get the message I want to get out across. I admit it, I’m not an English teacher but I do proof read my posts. Sometimes, I read them like I “think” them not necessarily how I write them. Oh well, it all comes out in the wash!

  3. Laura on said:

    Most people find it impossible to proofread their own writing. Over time, I’ve learned the most common mistakes I make (like typing “it” when I mean “is”), so I’ve gotten better, but far from perfect.

Leave a Reply

