Jessica's Mumbo Jumbo

Take a glimpse into the world of an inattentive, oversensitive,hyperactive,& unorganized 33 year old mother with Attention Deficit Disorder!

Long & Short Term Goals………

As the school year comes to an end, so does my job as a teacher. I don’t think that I am going to go right back into the teaching profession–although my colleagues think I am nuts because they feel that it is my calling. Instead, I have decided that I am going to take some time to do the things that I love. I also want to catch up on life, and do the things that I have been putting off for the past three years. I have put my career first, before myself, my friends and sometimes, unfortunately, my husband. I did not do this purposely, it has just always been my nature. I have been a workaholic since the day that I was born.

This was a hard decision since I love my job so much, but I have finally come to a conclusion. I have decided that I am going to set some long and short term goals for the future.I know that down the road,  I can always return to teaching, but for now I am going to have some “me” time. After working my %&@ off for the past three years, and going above and beyond, only to get me back to where I started, has left a bad taste in my mouth in regards to teaching and the politics that are involved. Maybe there is something bigger and better out there waiting for me. I will just have to wait and see.I have compiled a list of what those goals are that I hope to accomplish within the next two years. Here it goes, wish me luck!

1.Start a family! I have finally decided that I am ready, and this is the part of my life that is missing. I can’t wait!

2.Start my own jewelry business. I make cool jewelry out of vintage bottle caps, dominoes, etc. I ordered business cards, but have not had much time to put up the site since school is still in session.

3.Take some photography  classes.

4.Learn how to use my new sewing machine.

5. Sell my jewelry online and at craft shows.

6.Go to graduate school to get my Master’s in Social Work.

7.Lose weight and get healthy.

8.Eat better– less crap and more veggies and fruit.

9.Work online & tutor

10.Take better care of my hubby–cook and clean, and come home happy and not stressed!

11.Create a craft room.

12. Organize my closet.

13. Start the baby room.

14.Learn how to be more organized, less impulsive and listen to others.

15.Build my confidence.

16.Buy a Vespa Scooter

17.Buy an old Volkswagen Bug

18.Travel

If  I write my goals down, I am more likely to work towards them. I hope I have made the right decision with taking time off from teaching!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Long & Short Term Goals………

  1. What a wonderful goal list! You are taking a negative situation and moving forward with an open and hopeful heart! I am working on a post about “change” right now….it will be posted midweek. I think you will be able to relate! Good luck to you as you tackle your goals.

Leave a Reply

