Jessica's Mumbo Jumbo

Take a glimpse into the world of an inattentive, oversensitive,hyperactive,& unorganized 33 year old mother with Attention Deficit Disorder!

A Serious Case of Writer’s Block

I am unsure of the fact of whether or not many of you bloggers out there have ever suffered from a bad case of Writer’s Block,but, if you have, then you will be able to relate to my frustrations. If any of you currently have it, well, then, I must have caught it! And I just want it to go away!

Not being able to write is highly unlike me because I constantly have thoughts runnning through my mind! I have kept a journal throughout my entire life, and have never experienced being  unable to write. Recently, I have been really trying, or shall I  say attempting,  to write new post. I can’t tell you how many times I have opened a blank post with the hopes of something, ANYTHING coming to my mind.

Unfortunately, no ideas have come to my mind!! It is sooo frustrating. Usually, something inspires or motivates me to write. Whether it be my feelings, an object, the mood or a person. Once the inspiration strikes me, it just flows. Lately, it has been a whole bunch of nothing. Hopefully some ideas will start to come to mind.

What do some of you bloggers do to get over a bad case of Writer’s Block?

What is your muse? What inspires you to write?

Are there any topics that you would like to read about?

Let me know, so that this bad case of Writer’s Block eventually subsides!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “A Serious Case of Writer’s Block

  1. I’ve had that feeling for the last week, but I always keep a notebook with me to jot down thoughts, and hopefully be inspired.

  2. I always struggle most when I “try” to knock out a post… Which was why I gave up on previous blogs I’ve had. I have absolutely no idea how some bloggers can do a post a day. My advice (and what I keep telling myself) is not to stress out about it. Writing is always better when it’s not forced!
    Maybe a walk might help? I saw that you enjoy photography and sometimes when I feel incredibly uninspired in life I just grab my camera and walk 🙂

  3. they are timeless! I haven’t seen this one before…thanks, great giggles! 🙂

Leave a Reply

