Jessica's Mumbo Jumbo

Take a glimpse into the world of an inattentive, oversensitive,hyperactive,& unorganized 33 year old mother with Attention Deficit Disorder!

The Cutest Animal EVER!! A Red Panda!!

panda

My husband and I currently took a trip to the Philadelphia Zoo, and I decided to bring my camera. Although I am a teacher by day, I love to do photography as a hobby. I especially love  taking photos of animals. I was hoping to take some pictures of some interesting animals while I was there.When I came across this animal, I was saddened to read that the Red Panda is an endangered species due to poaching for their fur amongst other reasons. When I saw him, I just wanted to take him home! I fell in love instantly!

I am sure some of you have read or heard about this type of panda before, however, since I do not get out much, I have never heard of this cute little guy. Well, it is not everyday you get to see a Red Panda, so you could imagine how excited I was and photo happy. You would have thought this panda was famous. I felt like I was the papparazzi.My husband was actually getting embarrassed. He’s like “Alright, enough photos, you’re embarrassing me. There are other animals here.” As he was pretending he did not know me.. lol

Anyway…. I decided to look up some information about the Red Panda and here is what I found:

They generally are found in the slopes of the south of the Himalayas and the mountainous forests However, currently the red panda is classified as endangered, with an estimated population of fewer than 2,500 mature individuals. Their population continues to decline due to habitat fragmentation, combined with poaching for their fur, and their low birth rate and high death rate in the wild.called the lesser panda, fire cat, and fat fox (http://www.newworldencyclopedia.org/entry/Red_panda)

Well, I hope you found the Red Panda as interesting as I do. He was so cute, I just wanted to take him home. Check out my photos and let me know what you think! If you want to go check him out he is at the Philadelphia Zoo.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The Cutest Animal EVER!! A Red Panda!!

  1. crazybunny66 on said:

    ehm, point me in the right direction, please, where are your photos?

  2. CraftyChica27 on said:

    I cannot attach the photo for some reason.. No matter how hard I have tried it is not attaching, although, it says that it is attached! ahhhh

  3. crazybunny66 on said:

    Hiya, you need to
    “add new post”
    “add media”
    “from computer”
    then upload the picture, scroll down, chose the right size (I usually leave it on medium) and then “save” or whatever it says right at the bottom.
    Then you see a lot of goobledigogs in your text area, click onto preview and you can see what it will look like when you´ve published the picture/post.
    I´m still at the trying stage, too, sometimes I preview 4 or 5 times before I am happy with the end result 🙂

Leave a Reply

