Jessica's Mumbo Jumbo

Take a glimpse into the world of an inattentive, oversensitive,hyperactive,& unorganized 33 year old mother with Attention Deficit Disorder!

How do I get more traffic to my blog?

Ok, so I need some advice, pointers, tips… anything from those experienced, successful bloggers here on Word Press! At this point, I am desperate!! (just kidding). I have been perusing through Word Press and have noticed that many bloggers have followers and attract much more traffic to their blog than I do.

The question that I am posing to you, fellow readers, is this: How do I get more people to read my blog? It seems like everyone on this site has followers and comments are being made on their site,however, my blog pretty much is viewed not as much as I would like.

How do I get more people to comment and view my blog? I would like to have some followers. I know I may sound somewhat desperate in my plea for advice as to how to attract more traffic, but I think it is human nature to seek some sort of attention on here. Some sort of recognition or a sense of approval. I don’t know. Maybe I am asking for too much!

I am not looking to get my blog featured, just some fellow blogger advice as to how to attract more viewers. How do I get that sense of knowing that “I belong to the blogging circle” here on Word Press.

If you have any advice as to what you think I should do, well, that would be greatly appreciated! I am open to any constructive criticism that is thrown my way. As a teacher, I have learned to take criticism. Therefore, just leave a comment with what works, or what I should change. After all, I am new to this new blogging thing and I know everyone has to start somewhere!
Thank you!

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “How do I get more traffic to my blog?

  1. You don’t have the widget on your blog so people can follow your blog, that could help..lol.
    I find I follow blogs that interest me, and rarely follow the most popular I like an electic mix of what I read.
    Saying that it does take time to find the right theme etc so your blog really reflects you, also effective tagging and what categories you use can help too.

    good luck:)

  2. You don’t have the widget on your blog, so people can follow you.
    reading and commenting on other blogs can bring readers to you
    effective tagging and using the categories in Topics can help too.
    Mostly just be yourself and write what you want to write, and read and comment on what interests you and that doesn’t mean the mst popular blogs, there are thousands out there and find a niche that suits you.

  3. Just write. Pictures are always a plus. But bottom line..interesting posts draw readers. Blog on!

  4. CraftyChica27 on said:

    i have tried to upload photos, but it is not working! arggg

  5. CraftyChica27 on said:

    It says that the photo is attached to the post, but it does not show up. Do I need to upgrade my blog to pro or something?

Leave a Reply

